Seguin News‎ > ‎

Conn re-elected in Seguin - Parry Sound North Star - Oct 25th, 2010 - 9:26pm

posted Oct 25, 2010, 7:24 PM by Kelly Collard   [ updated Oct 25, 2010, 7:27 PM ]

Mix of old, new on council

Celebrating. Seguin Township Mayor David Conn celebrates with friends and supporters at his Orrville home after handily winning re-election with 2,708 votes over challenger Mark Stivrins 1,902 votes. Cameron Ginn

SEGUIN TWP – Seguin Township Mayor David Conn has won re-election, securing 2,708 votes over challenger Mark Stivrins, who finished with 1,902 votes. 

In Ward 1, Alex Chidley, and outspoken critic of Conn, won with 400 votes over Dale Graves (295) and Bill Pocock (172).

In Ward 3, Rod Osborne has defeated incumbent Susan Adams with 604 votes to her 359.

In Ward 4, Doug Sainsbury easily won his seat back with 396 votes over challenger Ronald Steele, with 86.

In Ward 5, incumbent Everett Jacklin won re-election with 557 votes over Joe LaPlante (316) and Rick Cole (143).

In Ward 6, incumbent Brian Sturgeon lost to new candidate Jack Hepworth (411).

Councillor Bruce Gibbon was acclaimed in Ward 2.